Sony Playstation 4 To Launch in 32 Countries in November 2013

Sony Playstation 4 To Launch in 32 Countries in November 2013

Sony has announced at Gamescom that the Playstation 4 will launch in 32 countries across the world, with Canada and the US receiving the console on 15th November, and Europe and Latin America getting theirs on 29th November. No Asian countries (including Sony's home country of Japan) are listed in the release.

The full list of countries are:

15th November: Canada and the U.S.

29th November: Australia, Austria, Belgium, Denmark, Finland, France, Germany, Ireland, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, New Zealand, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Russia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, the U.K., Argentina, Brazil, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, El Salvador, Guatemala, Mexico, Panama and Peru.

It's worth noting that Gamescom is Europe's largest gaming convention and it's possible that Sony is waiting until the Tokyo Games Show in September to announce Japanese and Asian availability. Stay tuned for more information!

At E3, Sony said that the Playstation 4 will retail for US$399 in the US, €399 in Europe and £349 in the U.K.

All News Categories

Obsessed with technology?
Subscribe to the latest tech news as well as exciting promotions from us and our partners!
By subscribing, you indicate that you have read & understood the SPH's Privacy Policy and PDPA Statement.