Sound Blaster Roar Pro review: Stepping up to the Pros

Sound Blaster Roar Pro review: Stepping up to the Pros

8.0

The latest Sound Blaster Roar is a "Pro" version of its popular portable speaker and it adds loudspeaker capabilities with an optional wireless microphone to further leverage on the big sound Creative's speakers have come to be known for. We put it through its paces to see if it performs just as well as its predecessors.

HWZ Deal Alert: 6th April 2016

HWZ Deal Alert: 6th April 2016

The one with 40% off Citizen watches. And a fun fact about puppies.

HWZ Deal Alert: 4th April 2016

HWZ Deal Alert: 4th April 2016

Classic Sega games and a really good pair of headphones on sale nao.

HWZ Deal Alert: 1st April 2016

HWZ Deal Alert: 1st April 2016

It may be April Fool's Day, but these deals are no joke!

Klipsch Reference R6 On-ear review - Small fit, big sound

Klipsch Reference R6 On-ear review - Small fit, big sound

The Reference R6 on-ears are Klipsch's answer to fans who love the sound of the R6 in-ears but prefer an on-ear option. Do they still maintain the same legendary sound? We find out.

First looks: the Auralic Aries Mini network streamer for audiophiles

First looks: the Auralic Aries Mini network streamer for audiophiles

Why would anyone want to invest in a network streaming node just for audio? We take a quick look at the ins and outs of Auralic's new Aries Mini to find out.

HWZ Deal Alert: 4th March 2016

HWZ Deal Alert: 4th March 2016

First deal alert of the new month, and it's already the weekend. It can't get better than this.

HWZ Deal Alert: 29th February 2016 (Leap Year Edition)

HWZ Deal Alert: 29th February 2016 (Leap Year Edition)

Leap year isn’t going to stop us from putting up some tantalizing deals. Check in and see what’s special on this special day!

HWZ Deal Alert: 12th February 2016

HWZ Deal Alert: 12th February 2016

Are you glad as we are that the weekend is finally here? We've got the perfect thing to help you welcome the weekend: Great deals from all across the web!

HWZ Deal Alert: 10th February 2016

HWZ Deal Alert: 10th February 2016

Still feeling worn out by all the Lunar New Year festivities? Or maybe you're wishing you applied for leave to extend the long weekend even further. Whichever it is, we've got just the thing to snap you out of your funk: Great deals from all across the web!

Filter Products by Brand

Subscribe to HWZ Here!

Subscribe now to receive latest tech news, articles and promotions straight to your inbox!
 
 
By signing up, you indicate that you have read and agreed to the and .