Samsung SSD 960 Pro review: Raising the bar for SSDs

Samsung SSD 960 Pro review: Raising the bar for SSDs

9.0

The Samsung SSD 960 Pro is the flash giant’s latest consumer flagship SSD, and possibly its greatest ever. What makes the SSD 960 Pro so great? In a word - speed. But how fast is it? Read our review to find out.

HWZ Deal Alert: 5th January 2017

HWZ Deal Alert: 5th January 2017

Yes, I know CES 2017 is happening at the moment, and you see many great gadgets coming our way. But let’s focus on things we can actually buy today, shall we?

11 for 2017: Our top how-tos and guides for the new year

11 for 2017: Our top how-tos and guides for the new year

New year, new resolutions, new tech. We know tech can get confusing, so we’ve assembled the top 11 things you need to go, going into 2017.

HWZ Deal Alert: 27th December 2016

HWZ Deal Alert: 27th December 2016

It isn’t just the season of gift-giving where you’ll see great deals afloat. Don’t just sit there, get clicking and work those end-year bonuses on something you deserve!

How to Migrate your System to an SSD (2015 Edition)

How to Migrate your System to an SSD (2015 Edition)

We are updating our SSD migration guide, so whether you are using Windows or Mac, here's how you can clone your existing hard drive onto a spanking new SSD, thereby relieving you of the tedious process of re-installing your OS and apps.

Sitex 2016 - Opening day live updates!

Sitex 2016 - Opening day live updates!

The last major tech show, Sitex, is here again! Keep yourself updated with our opening day live feed for interesting sights and the best buys happening right now direct from the show floor.

Samsung SSD 960 Evo: The PCIe SSD mainstream champion

Samsung SSD 960 Evo: The PCIe SSD mainstream champion

9.0
Best Valued for Money

The Samsung SSD 960 Evo is the little brother of the lightning fast SSD 960 Pro. Although it uses TLC V-NAND, Samsung says it'll still be as fast as other PCIe-based SSDs. Let's find out shall we?

High-end PCIe SSD shootout: ADATA vs. Plextor vs. OCZ vs. Samsung

High-end PCIe SSD shootout: ADATA vs. Plextor vs. OCZ vs. Samsung

SSDs have never been faster, but if you are a performance junkie seeking the absolute best, which should you pick? We pit four of the newest, fastest SSDs in the market today to see who's the ultimate speed king.

HWZ Deal Alert: 29th September 2016

HWZ Deal Alert: 29th September 2016

Streaming media stick, quadcopter, OTG flash drives - there's quite a number of things to buy this week.

HWZ Deal Alert: 26th September 2016

HWZ Deal Alert: 26th September 2016

Well, you know the drill: BBBMTL!

Filter Products by Brand

Subscribe to HWZ Here!

Subscribe now to receive latest tech news, articles and promotions straight to your inbox!
 
 
By signing up, you indicate that you have read and agreed to the and .