Feature Articles

Windows To Go - All You Need to Know About It

Windows To Go - All You Need to Know About It


Plugging / Unplugging Matters of a WTG Device

Plugging / Unplugging Matters of a WTG Device

Speaking of unplugging the WTG device, you should only unplug it after shutting down your WTG workspace to ensure data is properly written to it. However, should you forget to shutdown your session and just unplugged the drive and left, the WTG workspace is configured to auto-shutdown in 60 seconds from the time the WTG thumb drive is unplugged.

But what if you didn’t intend to take out the WTG device but it was accidentally knocked out or plucked out by your toddler? No sweat, within 60 seconds, just plug the device back in to the same USB port used previously and the system will resume your session as if nothing had happened. This was demoed by Microsoft as captured in the video on the earlier page.